How Can I Stop Viewing A Twitter User's Activity Without Blocking?

Why Should You Mute A User?

A typical situation when you don't want to see Tweet updates from certain users on your Twitter timeline but also would not like them to know about it, for instance some of your friends. You can 'mute' those users and remove what you consider noise or Tweets irrelevant to you without affecting your relationship with them. However, muted users will still be able to view and retweet your Tweets and even send you a DM. When you mute a user, you are not unfollowing them or blocking them.

Mute user

 

How to Mute a user?

To Mute a user:

  • Click on the 3-dot menu in the user profile.

  • Select the 'Mute' option from the drop-down menu.

  • Once you do so, the Mute symbol would appear on the user profile card and you will no longer be able to view the posts of the user on your wall.

 

"mute-user"

 

How to un-mute a user?

  • To un-mute a user, click on the three-dot menu in the profile, select the 'Unmute' option from the drop down menu.

Viewing Muted Users

  • You can view all the users that were muted from the 'People I Muted' option under the Segments dropdown in the Criteria menu on the left side.