How To Whitelist My Twitter Followers?

Building a high-quality community requires a lot of effort and time. And you don’t want to damage any relationship by accidentally unfollowing users.

Whitelist lets you group these important user profiles each time you populate your activity screen to perform unfollow actions. Once you whitelist a user, a green whitelisted button appears on the user profile card. You can only whitelist the users, you are following.

Whitelisted User

Whom Should You Whitelist?

Some of the users (non-exhaustive list) that you should whitelist are:

  • Influencers
  • Thought Leaders
  • Clients and Customers
  • Sales Leads
  • Conference Attendees
  • Close Friends
  • Experts and Celebrities of interest
  • Brands you love

How To Whitelist A User?

To Add a user to the Whitelist:

  1. In the Audience > Manage section, choose My Followings from the criteria drop-down menu just above the search bar

  2. Select one or more users whom you want to whitelist from your activity list

  3. Open the multi-select actions menu and choose Add to Whitelist

  4. Click Add button adjacent to each selected user profile you want to whitelist

  5. Once you do so, the red colored Unfollow button on these user cards will change to the green colored Whitelisted

Add To Whitelist

 

How To View Whitelisted Users or Remove A User From Whitelist?

To View or Remove one or more users from the Whitelist:

  1. In the Audience > Manage section, choose People I whitelisted from the criteria drop-down menu just above the search bar

  2. To remove them, simply click on the whitelisted button. The removal will be confirmed by a green check mark instead of the whitelisted button

Whitelisted Uses And Removal From Whitelist

 

Read how you can Block or Mute the users to remove the unwanted noise from your Twitter timeline.