How Can I Schedule Recurring Posts?

 

With Content Recycler, you can share single or multiple posts across your different social media repeatedly. It doesn’t let your best content die after being posted once and it keeps the engagement on your content going. Understand how content recycler works.

Creating A Content Recycler

  1. In the Publish section, click on Planner from top navbar and choose the Content Recycler option from left side-nav
  2. In Content Recycler, simply click on Create to create a new Recycler
  3. Pick a social media channel and Choose a Recycler name
    Now, choose a Schedule from the Category
  4. You may add some description to the Recycler, as well. Now, Save this recycler
  5. After the Recycler is created, Upload the CSV containing the tweets of your promotional content. These posts will be automatically scheduled to your Twitter profile according to the category you selected
  6. You can also add the tweets to your recycler discretely. Just click on that Recycler name and find the Create post option

Similarly, you can create multiple Post Recyclers, each catering to a different category of Tweets.

For example, you can create a Post Recycler of Tweets related to your Blog posts, Daily Tips, Webinars separately so that you are able to provide a variety of content to your Audience at an evenly steady pace.

Editing The Tweets In A Content Recycler 

A scheduled post can also be edited or deleted within a Content Recycler. Just follow the steps below:

  1. Just click on the recycler name in the Content Recycler. You’ll see all your tweets scheduled in the recycler 
  2. Now, click on the Edit option adjacent to the tweet.
  3. Edit the Tweet and save it!

Similarly, you can find the option to Delete a tweet, next to where you see the Edit button.

Pausing A Recycler

Now, if you wish to stop your recurring posts, you can deactivate the recycler, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Content Recycler and click on the Settings button of the recycler you wish to pause
  2. Click the Active toggle button to deactivate 
  3. And, click the Save button to save the changes 

Deactivating a recycler would temporarily pause your posts from going out. You can reactivate your recycler by simply activating it again from the Settings

Duplicating A Content Recycler

If you wish to duplicate your content recycler, in order to assign your promotional posts to a different social media profile with the same or a different schedule, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Content Recycler and click on the Settings button of the recycler you wish to duplicate
  2. Now, click on the three-dot menu icon next to the save button
  3. And, choose Duplicate
  4. Give it a new name, description, choose the profile and/or category 
  5. And, click on Create Duplicate button

Now, this will duplicate your content recycler and its tweets.

Deleting A Recycler

You may also delete a recycler. Just follow the simple steps below:

  1. Go to the Content Recycler and click on the Settings button of the recycler you wish to delete
  2. Now, click on the three-dot menu icon next to the save button
  3. And, choose Delete


Deleting a recycler would permanently delete those posts from your Planner and you won’t be able to retrieve those back.

For any further queries, contact us at support@statusbrew.com